Home
My-DMV
New Driver Ed
Traffic School
Insurance
Records & Reports
Buying & Selling
Legal Center
Guides & Articles
Express Lane: Coming Soon!
Location: Home » DMV Help » Registration & Titling » Lost Registration » FL-Florida
Page Summary: Lost Registration

Lost Registration or License Plate in Florida

Losing a registration or license plate happens more often than you think. In either case you must get them replaced quickly since the state requires a valid license plate on the vehicle and the driver must produce the registration for law enforcement officials.

Replacing a Lost Registration

Bring identification and $3 to any Tax Collector Office or License Agency and they will print a duplicate registration. You can also apply for one online through GoRenew.

Back to Top

Replacing a Lost License Plate

Bring your registration to any Tax Collector Office or License Agency. You will need to pay for a new license plate. The fee is around $20 but varies by county.

Back to Top

Replacing a Stolen License Plate

The procedure is similar to a lost license plate but bring a Police Report reporting the stolen plate and fill out the lost license plate or decal form. With these papers you won’t have to pay the replacement fee.

Back to Top